Battle Bunker Final Results

Today, we are getting our first look at the event results for the first-ever Battle Bunker. 32 men and 31 women competed in 3 events in a hybrid fitness competition put on by Austen Alexander and Hunter McIntyre.

While some athletes are still not clear on exactly what went into each score, Battle Bunker has released the final placement in each of the events. Golf scoring decided the winners which mean the lowest number of points wins.

The first event was the Triple R. 2 Mile Ruck. 2000M Row, and an 800 M Track run.

The top 5 are:

  1. Ida Mathilde/Rylan Schadegg
  2. Lauren Weeks/Jarrett Newby
  3. Cali Schweikhart/Ryan Kent
  4. Jerine Klingerbeg/Veejay Jones
  5. Kris Rugloski/Isaiah Vidal

You can watch a video of Battle Bunker Event 1 Here:

The 2nd event was called FUBAR. A sandbag strength complex of 5 Reps sandbag clean and 5 reps sandbag squat. Plus a down/back carry of 100M.

The top 5 are:

  1. Ryan Kent/Carly Wopat
  2. Isaiah Vidal/Jerine Klingberg
  3. Cole Schwartz/Katie Knight
  4. Alex Baker/Calypso Sheridan
  5. Jarret Newby/Cali Schweikhart

You can watch video of Battle Bunker Event 2 Here:

The 3rd event was called Hybricon. It was a 22-obstacle, military-style, “O-Course”.

The Top 5 are:

  1. Ida Mathilde/Veejay Jones
  2. Kris Rugloski/Leon Kofoed
  3. Calypso Sheridan/Isaiah Vidal
  4. Jerine Klingberg/Taylor Overmiller
  5. Lauren Weeks/Jarret Newby

You can watch video of Battle Bunker Event 3 Here:

Here are the top 10 men and women for the entire event. These results have changed since the information we were given the night of the event, and which we posted on Instagram the next morning.


  1. Isaiah Vidal $6000
  2. Ryan Kent $3,000
  3. Jarret Newby $1,000
  4. Veejay Jones
  5. Rylan Schadegg
  6. Cole Schwartz
  7. Alex Baker
  8. Taylor Overmiller
  9. Johnny Mares
  10. Alec Blenis


  1. Ida Mathilde – $6000
  2. Jerine Klingberg $3,000
  3. Lauren Weeks $1,000
  4. Calypso Sheridan
  5. Katie Knight
  6. Carly Wopat
  7. Kris Rugloski
  8. Cali Schweikhart
  9. Hannah Matusik
  10. Kelly Sullivan

Here are the final results for all events. These spreadsheets were sent to us directly from Battle Bunker, earlier today.

Matt B. Davis

is the host of the Obstacle Racing Media Podcast and the author of "Down and Dirty-The Essential Training Guide for Obstacle Races and Mud Runs". He is also the only (known) #wafflehouseelite obstacle racer.
Previous Article
ryan atkins lindsay webster 2022 NA Series CHAMPS

Lindsay Webster and Ryan Atkins React To 3K Series Announcement

Next Article
ocr weekly show kris rugloski rylan schadegg

OCR Weekly Show - Nov 7, 2022

Related Posts